Navigation: Settings > Company Settings > User Management >

User Role

 

 

 

 

Definition

 

User Role in Q6 is designed to customise the access level for each user, which could be full access or limited access in one or several modules.

 

How to Create New User Role

 

1.Go to Settings > Accounts.

2.Click on User Role.

3.Select New User Role.

4.Select access options by clicking on Full or Denied option.

5.Save.

 

Fields explained in User Role

 

1.User Role Name: Q6 suggest assigning a name covering the access level for each User Role.

2.New User Role: This is to create New User Role.

3.Action: There are two functions under Action, which are Edit User Role and Delete User Role.

          

a.Edit User Role: User may edit User Role’s access level from this action. However, it may not be editable if the User Role is currently in use by User.

b.Delete User role: User may delete User Role’s access level from this action. However, it may not be able to be deleted if the User Role is currently in use by User. 

4.Exit: By clicking Exit, this will lead back to Dashboard.

 

 

 

Copyright © Q6 Cloud Accounting